Sir James Smith's School

Key Staff


Subject Leader

Art & Design Mr Ben Langton
Catering/Textiles Miss Hannah Dart
Design Technology Mr Gerard McMahon
Drama Ms Bryony Alderman
English Mr Chris Eames
Geography Mr Ed McGuffie
History Mrs Zena Jones
Maths Mr Jon O'Neil
Modern Foreign Languages Mrs Wendy Ward
Music Mr Richard Sykes
Physical Education Mr Matt Dyson
RE, Morality & Ethics Mr Steve Brown
Science Mrs Georgie Precious


Year Groups


Short Name

Year 7 Mr Steve Brown 7SJB
Year 7 Ms Polly Day 7PAD
Year 7 Mr Richard Sykes 7RAS
Year 7 Mrs Charlotte Taukei 7CJT
Year 8 Ms Rachael Bate 8RAB
Year 8 Mr Andy Coombs 8ASC
Year 8 Miss Hannah Dart 8HLD
Year 8 Mr Gerard McMahon 8GMN
Year 9 Mr Ian Brooks 9IEB
Year 9 Ms Katy Fairhurst 9KLF
Year 9 Ms Zena Jones 9ZJJ
Year 9 Mr Justin Riviere 9JPR
Year 10 Ms Bryony Alderman 10BCA
Year 10 Mr Ben Baines 10BTB
Year 10 Mr Mark Chapman 10JMC
Year 10 Mrs Jane Guest 10JLG
Year 11 Mrs Annie Day/Mrs Caroline Willson 11AD
Year 11 Mr Ben Langton 11BJL
Year 11 Mrs Wendy Ward 11WLW

Year Directors

Year 7

Mr Andy Garner

Year 8

Miss Jodie Hocking

Year 9

Mr Ed Kirk

Year 10

Mrs Georgie Precious

Year 11

Mr Paul Boden


Senior Leadership Team

Interim Headteacher Mr Kristien Carrington
Assistant Head (Curriculum) Mr Ed McGuffie
Assistant Head (Pastoral) Mr Matt Dyson
Director of Business, Finance & Estate Mrs Michele Bacchus

Support Staff

Attendance Officer Mrs Lesley Grills
Careers and Work Experience Miss Jo Ledger
Child Protection Mrs Sandie Rundle
Clerk to the Governors Mrs Judith Knock
Educational Visits Co-ordinator Miss Jo Ledger
Examinations Manager Ms Susie Ballerstedt
Finance Officer Jacqui Allen
Finance Officer Mrs Alyson Tapley
Finance - Trips Miss Heliena McCarten
First Aid Co-ordinator Mrs Sally Mason
Health and Safety Officer Mr Rob Harrison
Learning Resources Co-ordinator Mrs Mel Bendell & Mrs Vivien Robinson
Office Manager Mrs Linda Macleod
Premises Manager Mr Rob Harrison
Reprographics Mrs Sally Mason
SENDCo Mr Matt Dyson
SENDCo Assistant Mrs Sarah Morey


Latest School News

More News